Goffs Oak Methodist Church

Dates for your diary...

Sunday 20th October 10.15am. Church Anniversary- Family Café Church Service, more informal worship, with Dr Paul Dakin.
Monday 21st October 7.30pm. Third of six Bible Study meetings in the Meeting Roon with Rev. Alan Combes on Holy Habits
Thursday 24th October 7.30pm. Church Council Meeting
Monday 28th October 7.30pm. Fourth of six Bible Study meetings in the Meeting Roon with Rev. Alan Combes on Holy Habits
Monday 4th November 7.30pm. Fifth of six Bible Study meetings in the Meeting Roon with Rev. Alan Combes on Holy Habits

Sunday 10th November 10.00am. Remembrance Sunday (Parade), then at 10.50am at the War Memorial
Monday 11th November 7.30pm. Last of six Bible Study meetings in the Meeting Roon with Rev. Alan Combes on Holy Habits
Tuesday 12th November 11.30am. Second Tuesday Prayers
Thursday 14th November 10.00am. Pastoral Meeting in the vestry
Sunday 17th November 10.15am. Gift Service in aid of the Air Ambulance
Wednesday 20th November 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Saturday 23rd November 7.00pm. Family Quiz Night in aid of the Roof Fund.
Sunday 24th November 4.30pm. Circuit Service at Ponders End Methodist Church.
Farewell Service for Rev. Alan!

Saturday 7th December 12.00pm Lunch with the Fosters.
Tuesday 10th December 11.30am Second Tuesday Prayers
Sunday 15th December 2.00pm Children's Christmas Party
Sunday 15th December 4.30pm Carols and Nativity Service
Tuesday 17th December 11.30am Advent Communion
Tuesday 17th December 7.00pm Carols by Torchlight around the War memorial
Wednesday 18th December 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Saturday 21st December 4.30pm Rev. Alan's farewell tea.