Goffs Oak Methodist Church

Dates for your diary...


Monday 19th to Friday 23rd August 10am to 12.30pm. Our annual Children's Holiday Club
This year it's 'Space Academy', based on the story of Daniel.
Wednesday 21st August 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Sunday 25th August 10.15am. Holiday Club Service

Monday 9th September 7.30pm. Bible Study in the Meeting Room
Tuesday 10th September 11.30am. Second Tuesday Prayers
Tuesday 10th September 7.30pm. Circuit Meeting at Grange Park Methodist Church
Monday 16th September 7.30pm. Bible Study in the Meeting Room
Wednesday 18th September 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Monday 23rd September 7.30pm. Bible Study in the Meeting Room
Tuesday 24th September 11.30am. Harvest Communion in the Church lounge
Sunday 29th September 10.15am. Harvest Festival in aid of the Whitechapel Mission
Monday 30th September 7.30pm. Bible Study in the Meeting Room

Sunday 6th October 10.15am. Communion and Commissioning Service
Tuesday 8th October 11.30am. Second Tuesday Prayers
Wednesday 16th October 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Sunday 20th October 10.15am. Church Anniversary
Thursday 24th October 7.30pm. Church Council Meeting

Sunday 10th November 10.00am. Remembrance Sunday (Parade) followed by
10.50am. at the War Memorial
Tuesday 12th November 11.30am. Second Tuesday Prayers
Sunday 17th November 10.15am. Gift Service in aid of the Air Ambulance
Wednesday 20th November 12.30pm Monthly mid-week lunch at St. James's Church. Menu: Soup, filled roll, dessert, tea or coffee. All are welcome.
Saturday 23rd November 7.00pm. Family Quiz Night in aid of the Roof Fund.
Sunday 24th November 4.30pm. Circuit Service at Ponders End Methodist Church.
Farewell Service for Rev. Alan!